Home » About » Staff & Trustees

Below is a list of frequently contacted Arboretum staff members as well as a list of our current trustees.  To contact a specific staff member, please call 740.323.2355, or email information@dawesarb.org and your message will be directed to the intended recipient.


Luke Messinger, Executive Director

Laura Appleman, Public Relations & Marketing Director

Dr. David Brandenburg, Taxonomic Botanist

Suki Christy, Program Manager/Volunteer Coordinator

Brandon Clayton, Visitors Services Director

Michael Ecker, Director of Horticulture

Megan Fleischer, Display Gardens Manager

Sharon L. Hupp, Events Coordinator

Richard Larson, Nursery Manager

Peter Lowe, Native Landscape Manager

Shane McGuire, Conservationist

Erin Neeb, Director of Development

Gregory Payton, Plant Records Specialist

Brent Pickering, Director of Landscape Operations & Grounds

Sarah Rice, Communications Coordinator

Janice Romine, Human Resource Coordinator

Darrell Romine, Director of Facilities & Grounds

Beverly Telepchak, Business Manager

Leslie Wagner, Historian



Henry Hauser, Chair

Grant Douglass

Robert Drake, Secretary

Glenda Greenwood

Erich Hunker

Bobby Moser

Josephine Jacobsmeyer

Ted Prasse

Colley Stowell

David Trautman, Treasurer

Teresa A. Young